Lexicon Scars

Some days its hard to get out of bed

Some days its hard to live at all
Some days I don’t feel like living inside my head
Some days I’d rather be dead
Sticks and stones will break my bones, but bones will always heal
Words will always leave a scar
The voice inside my head starts screaming, ripping  me apart
Until I can feel my bleeding heart
I live petrified and broken
In fear of whats to come
And a cigarette won’t fix the situation thats begun
I drink away the sorrow, the bottle is my friend
Where will I end up in the end
Sticks and stones will break my bones, but bones will always heal
Words will always leave a scar
I am now an empty shell
Of the girl that I once was
I have fallen pray to life’s cruel and unfeeling jaws
I know not what lies ahead now
No feelings to be heard
My body’s numb and my vision’s blurred
Sticks and stones will break my bones, but bones will always heal
Words will always leave a scar
Words will always leave a scar
Some days its hard to get out of bed
Leave a Reply

